LZ 1977-04-25 Audience Recording – 1st Gen (Presence)

Led Zeppelin, Freedom Hall
April 25, 1977, Louisville, Kentucky


Audience Recording
Master cassettes > cassettes (BonhamFan) > CD


Pure and unadulterated, warts and all. Originally mastered at 96kHz 24bit, sample conversion to CD completed with ProTools utilizing highest quality pre and post filtering and 0.8bit dithering.

  1. The Song Remains The Same
  2. Sick Again
  3. Nobody’s Fault But Mine
  4. In My Time Of Dying
  5. Since I’ve Been Loving You
  6. No Quarter
  7. Ten Years Gone
  8. The Battle Of Evermore
  9. Going To California
  10. Black Country Woman
  11. Bron Yr Aur Stomp
  12. White Summer
  13. Kashmir
  14. Moby Dick
  15. Guitar Solo
  16. Achilles Last Stand
  17. Stairway To Heaven
  18. Rock And Roll

Presence’s Notes: A completely different transfer of the cassettes mastered personally. The cassettes are not in the best shape and were baked to prevent further excessive oxide shedding, squealing and playback speed issues for this transfer. Both cassettes were also without the benefit of their pressure pads, which were repaired before playback.

Some of BonhamFan’s concert memories can be found at:

A picture of the venue and a ticket stub:

Download from FileFactory: http://www.filefactory.com/file/745ycrmtwrdt/LZ_1977-04-25%20Audience%20Recording%20-%201st%20Gen%20(Presence).rar

Leave a Reply